प्रणयिता

प्रणयिता

What we think we become. If we think to ourselves and determine that we want to get up and get a drink of water, then we do just that. Our body follows our thoughts accordingly. The source of action was born in the mind and in the mind it was decided that a drink of water would be good. Only after this decision did the body follow suit.

Although our mind and our thoughts are not composed of matter, they impact matter significantly. Although invisible, our thoughts and intentions are the cause of the effect in this visible world. Our actions are affected by our decisions. Our decisions arise from our core values and beliefs. Establishing a strong core is an essential foundation to build upon.

Our decisions can be rooted in happiness and joy or they can be rooted in anger and sorrow. The decisions we make that are associated with anger will likely be decisions that have destructive properties. The decisions we make that are associated with love and happiness will likely be more stable.

Harboring resentment and anger and negative thoughts and feelings will only hurt us and potentially others. Letting go of our anger and resentment is the way to healing and peace. Our intentions ultimately have their roots in either love or hate. Therefore, before making decisions it is important to align our thoughts and intentions with love that is pure.

Purifying our minds of hate and abandoning all forms of hate is essential for all forms of growth and development. As long as we are selfish and hateful and full of lust and envy and greed, we will always know suffering. Only by abandoning these thoughts and ideas and intentions and actions can we move forward to a better life.

40 Comments

  1. March 14, 2012 at 12:05 am

    Very powerful message! Please note that some thoughts/actions are through the subconscious. Therefore to truly master this one must meditate consistently, w/love and devotion.

  2. gigoid said,

    March 14, 2012 at 3:07 am

    Well said…..

  3. Monina said,

    March 14, 2012 at 4:50 am

    thank you for following my blog!

  4. Elizabeth B. said,

    March 16, 2012 at 12:14 am

    There is a lot of wisdom, truth, and beauty in your blog, Derek. Thank you for your generosity in sharing this with us. I also appreciate your stopping by and liking my post on onespiritinterfaithseminarian.wordpress.com

    In One Spirit,
    Elizabeth

  5. March 16, 2012 at 2:10 pm

    Def. well said. Sometimes I get so deep I forget to review the essentials. What seems second nature to me, is still information that could help someone live a better life. You have read my blog, so you know why i agree with the concept of everything being destiny. The only thing i would add too releasing hate, is that the power of gratitude is a gigantic creative force. Soon after making a list of things one is grateful for, one will start Feeling better, and more positive about things and able to release anger. Thank you for following my blog . Steve, Manifest Visual.

    • lukescott313 said,

      March 17, 2012 at 10:38 pm

      Absolutely. The essentials are like the foundation we build upon. Like you said, when you get so deep n go so far it can be easy to lose touch with these essentials. Cultivating the essentials within oneself is crucial for higher development. i look fwd to reading more from you.

      Peace

  6. March 16, 2012 at 6:36 pm

    Awesome! Manifestation IS through thought.
    Keep up the good work:)

  7. marjnhomer said,

    March 18, 2012 at 1:32 am

    so true. thank you

  8. A Bou-tiful Life said,

    March 19, 2012 at 12:35 am

    I love this. I know a lot of people who could benefit from reading this. Thank you for sharing.

  9. zenmaiden said,

    March 20, 2012 at 6:11 pm

    very well said. Thanks for finding me, so I could find my way back here.

    • lukescott313 said,

      March 20, 2012 at 6:17 pm

      glad to have you back 🙂

      • zenmaiden said,

        March 20, 2012 at 6:28 pm

        in truth I never left 🙂

      • lukescott313 said,

        March 20, 2012 at 8:17 pm

        true 🙂 i was going to comment on your site but it won’t let me? any ideas?

      • zenmaiden said,

        March 20, 2012 at 8:31 pm

        might just be a glitch? If at first you don’t succeed, try, try, again. First time commenters need aproval but should not be any problems as I can see.

      • lukescott313 said,

        March 20, 2012 at 9:23 pm

        hmmmm…okay i’ll try try again!

  10. Theo Black said,

    March 20, 2012 at 7:36 pm

    This is what I want to learn. It seems to take so long, but every once in a while the stupid thoughts do shut up, and happiness is there.

    • lukescott313 said,

      March 20, 2012 at 8:18 pm

      yeah it is definately hard to quiet the mind. focusing your intention will help the process for sure.

  11. Dave said,

    March 21, 2012 at 12:45 pm

    Love has so much power. Each day we seem to use the word, ‘hate’ too easy.

    Too few realize, the entire world’s peace is contingent upon the individual realization, and practice of, love.

    It is positive, peaceful, and mutually beneficial. It feels good, inside, and quite simple.

    Why would individuals prefer to begin with a hurtful feeling inside, compiled with a multitude of complex anxieties unknown even by, the possessors, transcending to hate? Why that preference?

    This blog is trying to let everyone know this very simple bit of information. There is great power in, love.

    This blog has been nominated for a Versatility Blogger Award.

    • lukescott313 said,

      March 21, 2012 at 4:40 pm

      it is soooo simple!! i suppose it is selfishness, greed, all these ‘lower’ qualities that get the best of people. we all have to struggle against them. the abandonment of hate is absolutely necessary to bring about a state of peace within and without. the more we are aware of our intentions and the more we align them with peace, the better. 🙂 hopefully more and more people will work toward this.

      peace

  12. anatatar said,

    March 21, 2012 at 5:32 pm

    I love this post.
    I like:
    what we think we become, (mind)
    love that is pure, (heart)
    purifying our minds, (work)
    better life, (finished work)
    and i think we all want to have it.
    Good things come from above from the Father, the Giver. He can change our mind (we can not) His love is pure (our love is selfish), He can purify our minds (we can not), He can help us have better lives (we can not).
    What a blessing to have a heavenly Father.
    What a blessing to have The Savior as a model of pure love.
    And what a blessing to have power by the Spirit to do the good things.
    If Jesus is in my mind, I make good decision.
    If Jesus is in my heart, His love is pure (I can love others)
    If I pray for the power of the Holy Spirit I can finish the work and enjoy life.
    The Word of God helps me make good decisions. It gives me wisdom.
    If I do not have God’s help, my mind, my heart and my life are lost.
    But I love Jesus, I read the Word and I pray and I am happy!
    To God be the glory
    ana
    anatatarandras.wordpress.com

  13. lukescott313 said,

    March 21, 2012 at 7:32 pm

    Love is the answer 🙂

  14. March 22, 2012 at 8:09 pm

    Meditation is the key to my day. It is what keeps me grounded so I can do all I need to do. It is the most important thing I do each day, besides write and love others. Love is the answer. You are right about that. 🙂

    I nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award. You can find out more about it here:

    http://zenandtheartofborderlinemaintenance.com/2012/03/21/nomination-elation/

  15. lukescott313 said,

    March 22, 2012 at 8:41 pm

    definately. meditation is very important. thank you for your nomination 🙂

    namaste

  16. March 23, 2012 at 3:39 am

    One golden delicious sphere, at times : )
    Great post. Thanks for following me : )

  17. Ajay Mishra said,

    March 23, 2012 at 7:50 am

    I came back to your blog. Thanks for following me. Though I know Hindi…I cannot get the word at the top presented in Hindi. Can you explain the meaning of this word.

    And a great inspiring writing here for all of us. Thanks !

    • lukescott313 said,

      March 24, 2012 at 9:16 pm

      This is the feminine sanskrit word “praNayitA”, meaning ‘love’. How do you write “love” in hindi?

      namaste

      • Ajay Mishra said,

        March 27, 2012 at 8:56 am

        Hi,
        I know Pranay (प्रणय) this means Love….and “praNayitA” is considered an adjective of “Pranay” and its meaning as per my understanding should be “Invoved in Love”.

        May someone correct me.

      • lukescott313 said,

        March 27, 2012 at 4:49 pm

        i am certainly not the expert on this. i appreciate your insight!! thank you.

  18. niki said,

    March 23, 2012 at 6:55 pm

    I agree! This is a great and very inspiring article. Keep up the good work!

  19. March 23, 2012 at 11:10 pm

    Great Piece Of advice.Thanks for sharing and following my blog.

  20. timetales said,

    April 6, 2012 at 7:03 am

    Thank you sir for visiting my blog. Our love must transend all of this mayic plane above politics above religon above country etc. a one side love is but a tinkeling bell. I’m glad your here.

    • lukescott313 said,

      April 6, 2012 at 2:21 pm

      it MUST transcend all of this for sure!! and i’m glad you’re here too 🙂

      PEACE

  21. May 21, 2012 at 10:04 am

    This is a very interesting post, your blog,too. Thanks for stopping by and following mine.

    Tan


Leave a Reply

